top of page

CIDQ welcomes four new appointments to its 2023 Board of Directors: President Elect Erin Jennings, Directors Carol Erklouts and Beth Miller, and Public Member Beth Holst. CIDQ’s Board of Directors provides governance to direct the organization’s strategic operations and ensure fiscal responsibility.

CIDQ CEO Thom Banks stated, “I am thrilled to welcome these passionate and strategic individuals. Their unique backgrounds and diverse experience will make them a great asset to CIDQ’s board and the organization.”

Erin Jennings is a Market Leader for Luminaut, with studio locations in Cincinnati and Indianapolis. She leads a creative team focused on educational spaces and places. She attended Ball State University, where she graduated with a double major in both architecture and interior design. After her time at BSU, she traveled to Buffalo, New York for two years to complete her Master of Architecture from The State University of New York at Buffalo. She has since studied abroad in Costa Rica, participating in a sustainable design futures program, with an emphasis on sustainable interiors and inclusive design.

Carol Erklouts is a Project Manager at JLL in Minneapolis. She has a broad range of expertise in commercial design and project management. Over the last ten years, she has designed and managed projects for numerous corporate clients across the globe with an emphasis on providing data-driven results. Carol is also an educator and advocate for emerging design professionals as an adjunct professor at the University of Minnesota College of Design. 

Beth Miller is a professor and department head of interior design at Mississippi State University. She has been an educator for 25 plus years and has taught more than 800 interior design students. Beth was a member of the board of directors and was president of the Mississippi coalition when legislation was pursued and successfully achieved passage in 2010. Three Mississippi governors have appointed Beth to serve on the Interior Design Advisory Committee under the Mississippi State Board of Architecture. Her legislative experience verifies that the profession of interior design still needs passionate, dedicated, and experienced individuals to lead, guide, and protect the competency of the practice, education, and examination of interior designers.

Beth Holst has worked in key executive management positions in dynamic, high-visibility, resource-constrained environments that included NGOs, professional associations, the American National Standards Institute (ANSI), government agencies, hospitals, workforce investment boards, and the private sector. Before launching her consulting firm, Holst and Associates, LLC, Beth focused her efforts on creating scalable strategies and business plans that increase capacity and effectiveness of organizations. Beth was valued for her knowledge and experience pertaining to the creation, marketing, and sustainability of credentials as the Public Member of the NCIDQ Board in 2006-2007.


Our board is full of dynamic leaders who represent and move forward the mission of CIDQ. Get to know them all.




Jason Kasper, President

Erin Jennings, President Elect

Scott MacMeekin, Past President


Gretel Lott

Siavash Madani

Carol Erklouts

Beth Miller

Public Member:

Beth Holst

bottom of page