top of page


Spring (April) Exams: January 3 - March 31 | Fall (October) Exams: July 1 - September 30

Remote Proctoring - an exam delivery method administered by Prometric, CIDQ’s test delivery vendor, which provides candidates with the option of taking the IDFX or IDPX exams in a convenient location (i.e. at home) versus at a Prometric Test Center.
Is remote proctoring a good option for you?
Review this IMPORTANT fact sheet (which includes system and room setup requirements) to learn.

Steps for Purchasing & Scheduling

1. Pay exam fee(s) through MyNCIDQ Account

2. Schedule exam(s) with Prometric through your MyNCIDQ Account. 

3. Once exam(s) has been scheduled, you will receive a confirmation email from Prometric with your exam appointment details (exam section, date, time, and location).

Tip: You can confirm your exam appointment details anytime through your MyNCIDQ Account.

Also, if testing in-person at a Prometric Test Center and wish to identify available test dates/locations prior to purchasing an exam, view the Prometric scheduling system.

Reminder: Candidates should pay the exam fee during the exam payment/scheduling period for which they wish to test. Fees cannot be rolled over to future exam administrations.

Need to reschedule or cancel? Review our policies and exam day rules.

An applicant's eligibility period (the window of time to schedule, take and pass the examinations) starts automatically with the first exam administration following the application's approval. For example, the FIRST exam administration for applications approved in the winter (November - January) is the spring exam (April), and the FIRST exam administration for applications approved in the summer (May -  July) is the fall exam (October).  

  • ROUTE 1: IDFX, IDPX, PRAC:  Must be passed within 10 exam administrations
  • ROUTE 2, PART 1: IDFX ONLY:  Must be passed within 4 exam administrations + ROUTE 2, PART 2: IDPX & PRACTICUM (2nd stage for IDFX ONLY applicants): Must be passed within 10 exam administrations.


Failed An Exam Section?

Please Note These Important Rules:
It is a requirement that candidates pass all three NCIDQ exam sections within specific, allotted time frames in order to become NCIDQ Certified.
Candidates, who fail to pass an exam section but who still have future exam administrations available within their exam eligibility period, may pay the exam fee again and re-take the failed section during a subsequent exam administration as long as it falls within their exam eligibility period.  An exam cannot be taken more than once in the same exam administration.
Failure to pass all three sections, within the candidate’s eligibility period, will result in the nullification of all scores, passed or failed. Once nullified, candidates who choose to pursue the NCIDQ Certification, will be required to restart the entire application and examination process - meeting the current eligibility requirements in place at the time they reapply.
Eligiblity period
bottom of page